Full List; Hyperlink Media Awards 2019

Hyperlink Media Awards 2019
Hyperlink Media Awards 2019

The 2019 edition of HyperLink Media Awards came off on the 30th of November at the beautiful Eusbett Hotel in Sunyani. Out of the 4,103 applications, a total of 245 were approved by the board and the research committee as nominees. After vigorous public voting, the following media personalities emerged winners in the respective categories.

Full List; Hyperlink Media Awards 2019

Overall Media Personality – Audrey Tindana

People’s Choice Award – Fada Abraham

Radio Presenter – Fada Abraham

Female Presenter – Audrey Tindana

Journalist of the year – Francis Owusu-Ansah

Development Journalist of the year – Michael Sarpong Mfum

Promising Media Personality of the year – Nana Akua Konadu

Television Presenter – Nana Osei-Kesse

Sports Media Personality of the year – Michael Darko (Summer)

Entertainment Media Personality of the year – Dimbie Jamal-Deen (DJ Chelsea)

News Programme of the year – News360, TV3

Television Station of the year – TV3

Radio Station of the year – Angel FM, Kumasi

Radio Programme of the year – Total Sports, Nkomode FM, Kintampo Entertainment Programme of the year – E360, Nkomode FM, Kintampo

Sports Programme of the year – Angel Sports, Angel FM, Kumasi

Political Programme of the year – Political Forum, Naagyei FM, Ejura

Educative Programme of the year – The Active Youth, Diamond FM, Tamale Gender and Family Programme of the year – Love on Ridge, Ridge FM, Tamale

Producer of the year – Williams Benjamin Peters

Media Student of the year – Gazari Malik

Technician of the year – Deyo Kofi Ibrahim

Online Journalist of the year – Richmond Nana Ankobiah

Online Portal of the year – www.myjoyonline.com

Newspaper of the year (Print Media) – Daily Graphic

Story of the Year – Snake bite story by Nkilgi Fm, Bole

Graphic Designer of the year – Sarkodie Atta Phillip

Television Programme of the year – The Gbewaa Show, NTV

Media Group of the year – Angel Broadcasting Network (ABN)

Media CSR(Foundation) of the year – The 3 Foundation, TV3

Promising Television Station (Middle Zone) – BATV

Promising Television Station (Southern Zone) – Angel TV

Promising Television Station (Northern Zone) – No winner

Social Media Personality of the year – No winner

Media School of the year – No winner

Community Radio Station of the year – No winner


Ghana Media Hall of Fame – Tommy Annan-Forson

Media Star Award – Kwame Sefa Kayi

Media Star Award – Abdul Hayi Moomen

Friend of the Media Award – Hon. Salifu Sa-eed (Northern Regional Minister)

Friend of the Media Award – Adib Saani

Media Development Award – Ibrahim Musah Kessie

Media Development Award – Kwame Adinkra

Special Recognition Award – Hajia Alima Sagito


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here